PEOPLE And Entertainment Weekly Celebrate The OSCARS With Red Carpet Live Pre-Show On Sunday, March 4

LOS ANGELESPEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly will host a live streaming pre-show from three locations on the red carpet in celebration of the 90th Oscars on Sunday, March 4 at 5pm ET/2pm PT in Los Angeles. PEOPLE editor in chief Jess Cagle will host the “PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly Red Carpet Live” pre-show from the red carpet bleachers at PEOPLE’s sixth annual Oscar Fan Experience, where he will join 300 VIP guests to chat about nominees, predictions, and the evening’s biggest trends and fashions with PEOPLE style & beauty director Andrea Lavinthal and Entertainment Weekly senior writer Sara Vilkomerson

Viewers watching the pre-show via live stream on Twitter will be invited to send in questions about Hollywood’s biggest night using the hashtag #RedCarpetLive.  Also featured in the “PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly Red Carpet Live” pre-show are PEOPLE deputy editor JD Heyman, PeopleTV’s Lola Ogunnaike, and Entertainment Weekly digital staff editor Gerrad Hall, who will interview celebrities and offer commentary from two different locations on the red carpet.

The “PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly Red Carpet Live” pre-show will stream for 90 minutes on PeopleTV (the streaming network from PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly) in collaboration with Twitter and will be available globally via @PeopleTV for Twitter’s logged-in and logged-out audience.  The pre-show will also be available for streaming on PEOPLE.com, EW.com, InStyle.com, Time.com, Facebook Live, and YouTube Live. PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly will be socialing on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat throughout the evening using the hashtag #RedCarpetLive.

“The Oscars is the ultimate red carpet event for people who love movies, glamorous stars, and fashion,” said Jess Cagle.  “This year PEOPLE and EW are offering even more live red carpet pre-show coverage featuring celebrity interviews and style commentary, plus the opportunity to interact with fans on-site in the red carpet bleachers along with movie enthusiasts on social media leading up to the broadcast.”

The 90th Oscars will be held on Sunday, March 4, 2018, at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be broadcast live on the ABC Television Network at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.  The Oscars, produced by De Luca and Todd and hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, also will be televised in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.  Additionally, “The Oscars: All Access” live stream from the red carpet and backstage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on Oscar.com.  Presenters will include Viola Davis, Mahershala Ali, and Emma Stone with additional names to be announced.