Awards for the 2017 NFL Season Announced at NFL Honors

NFL Honors
NFL Honors

The night before the New England Patriots and the Philadelphia Eagles meet in Super Bowl LII, the National Football League handed out awards from the 2017 season at NFL HONORS – a two-hour primetime awards special recognizing the best players, performances and plays. The show will air nationally tonight at 9 PM ET/PT on NBC.

In addition, the newest PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME class was announced and introduced during the show with the Class of 2018 appearing on stage at Northrop at the University of Minnesota.

The full list of awards and winners include:

AP Most Valuable Player Tom Brady New England Patriots
AP Coach of the Year Sean McVay Los Angeles Rams
AP Comeback Player of the Year Keenan Allen Los Angeles Chargers
AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Todd Gurley Los Angeles Rams
AP Defensive Player of the Year Aaron Donald Los Angeles Rams
AP Offensive Rookie of the Year Alvin Kamara New Orleans Saints
AP Defensive Rookie of the Year Marshon Lattimore New Orleans Saints
AP Assistant Coach of the Year Pat Shurmur Minnesota Vikings
Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award Luke Kuechly Carolina Panthers
Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide J.J. Watt Houston Texans
Deacon Jones Award Chandler Jones Arizona Cardinals
FedEx Air Player of the Year Carson Wentz Philadelphia Eagles
FedEx Ground Player of the Year Todd Gurley Los Angeles Rams
Salute To Service Award Presented by USAA Andre Roberts Atlanta Falcons
Bridgestone Elite Performance Play of the Year Minnesota Vikings – Minneapolis Miracle​
Courtyard’s Greatness on the Road Award Deshaun Watson Houston Texans
Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the Year Drew Brees ​New Orleans Saints
Built Ford Tough Offensive Line of the Year Philadelphia Eagles Offensive Line
Don Shula NFL High School Coach of the Year Award Rob Garrett Crenshaw High School
Celebration of the Year Philadelphia Eagles’ Electric Slide
Game Changer presented by Secret Deodorant Sam Gordon